You bury your head in ideals penned in bed
Scrambled brains mask the pain of eight years of regret
Try as you might you just can’t go outside
Lest they all realise when you unmask those eyes

Here’s a chance to open up once more

If you wait for a raincloud you’ll drown in a storm
Eight years is far too long
If you live by the sword then you’ll die of frustration
Eight years has been and gone

The glory of bands writing lines in the sands
No regret is allowed when we cannot stand
When you can’t stand yourself or even the thought
Then you’ve no legs to stand on anymore


from Empty Speech Act, released September 22, 2012
Andrew Ridley - Guitars / Synthesizers / Programming
Jonjo McNeill - Vocals
Rob Payne - Drums



all rights reserved


Empty Speech Act UK

contact / help

Contact Empty Speech Act

Streaming and
Download help